Technology

Static banner 1920 × 400

At a glance

Qatar offers a huge opportunity for investment in the technology sector. The Smart Qatar Program (TASMU) is designed to harness the power of technology and innovation turning Qatar into a smart country and opening new opportunities for the private sector. Qatar is also working hand in hand with multinational companies, such as Microsoft and Google, to accelerate its digital transformation and upscale the technology ecosystem. Qatar is the first country to deploy 5G, with a 99.7% world record of internet penetration, reflecting the great strides the country has undertaken as a forerunner in global digitalisation initiatives.

Home to the world’s

1st commercially available

5G network and two state-of-the-art communication satellites

7.2%

annual growth

of the digital sector through 2023

2.5%

Real GDP growth

ICT sector as of 2021 (PSA, CRA)

Ranked 1st

for internet adoption

globally with ~100% internet penetration rate

What's happening

Technology-Qatar-Fintech-hub

Qatar FinTech Hub (QFTH)

Qatar FinTech Hub (QFTH) is dedicated to offer Qatar’s first ever specialised incubator and accelerator programmes, which target entrepreneurs with innovative and cutting-edge fintech ideas. QFTH complements the country’s efforts to develop a robust and globally competitive fintech ecosystem, aligned with the priorities of Qatar National Vision 2030 and Qatar’s Second Strategic Plan for the Financial Sector. As a steward of the Invest Qatar brand, the Investment Promotion Agency Qatar (IPA Qatar) partners with international firms to support their long-term success in fintech and other key sectors.

Technology-Qatar-Fintech-hub
Technology-QBIC

QBIC – Digital & Beyond

Digital & Beyond is a specialised incubator dedicated to the development and acceleration of promising technology-focused startups and SMEs based in Qatar, and fast-growing tech businesses looking to soft-land in Qatar. Established by Ooredoo in partnership with Qatar Business Incubation Centre (QBIC), Digital & Beyond aims to empower the next generation of innovative businesses in Qatar, and attract scaling success stories to Qatar, via a holistic range of support and funding solutions.

Technology-QBIC
Technology-Qatar-Sports-tech

Qatar SportsTech (QST)

With over a decade of experience in startup investments and acceleration, Qatar SportsTech aims to accelerate the sports industry to new heights.
Qatar SportsTech is initiated by Qatar Development Bank, powered by Startupbootcamp and supported by the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy, Qatar Stars League, beIN Media Group, Qatar Financial Centre, Aspire Zone Foundation, MBK Holding and the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Technology-Qatar-Sports-tech
Static banner 820 x 440

Web Summit Qatar

The State of Qatar will host Web Summit, the world's largest technology conference, for the very first time in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA). Web Summit Qatar 2024 promises to be a thrilling convergence of technology, innovation and global thought leadership, in the heart of the Middle East.

This inaugural edition is poised to bring together over 7,500 of the brightest minds from the tech world, along with 600+ start-ups and 300+ investors. The event provides a dynamic platform for connecting a new generation of tech entrepreneurs in the Middle East with investors, journalists, customers, partners and more from around the world. It presents an exciting opportunity to further nurture the already rapidly growing tech ecosystem in the region.

Static banner 820 x 440
CYBERSECURITY-1 (1)

Cybersecurity

The global cybersecurity market is set for significant growth with revenues expected to reach $403 bn by 2027. Cybersecurity has high potential in sectors utilising sensitive information like healthcare, education and the public sector. Qatar has the fastest growth in cybersecurity spending in the Middle East and is projected to have a budget of over $1.64 billion by 2026, offering significant investment opportunities for cybersecurity companies. 

CYBERSECURITY-1 (1)
CLEAN-TECH-2

Cleantech

Cleantech, which refers to methods of reducing the negative environmental impact of conventional technologies, has gained currency across the world on the back of sustainability trends and increased investment in Green energy. The share of renewable energy in total power generation in the MENA region is set to increase by a CAGR of 8%. Qatar government’s policies and futuristic tech infrastructure present a $75bn investment opportunity in the sector by 2030.

CLEAN-TECH-2
3D print

3-D printing

Qatar holds promise for the futuristic sector of 3-D printing that is finding new uses in key industrial sectors worldwide. Aided by a macroeconomic environment infused with strong fundamentals, Qatar provides lucrative opportunities for 3-D printing-related businesses, particularly in sectors such as aerospace, infrastructure, and healthcare. Technological collaborations with institutions like Texas A&M in Qatar, Sidra Medicine, Qatar University, and the like strengthen the market potential for players who wish to invest with the help of State support and national programmes.

3D print
E-commerce

E-Commerce

The popularity of E-commerce in Qatar comes on the back of high internet and mobile penetration rates — two key conditions among many to spur the sector. The advent of digital payment services has added momentum to online transactions, as has the pandemic that made online buying popular. With the fourth highest GDP per capita and a ranking of four on the 5G leadership index, however, Qatar’s E-commerce potential — the highest among the GCC States — still lies untapped. Investment opportunities exist across the E-commerce value chain, with 40 percent of the population under 30 and the highest spending per digital consumer in MENA.

E-commerce

Who is already here

Qatar technology ecosystem

Read more
Untitled
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
Read more
technology-digital-incubation-center-logo
Digital Incubation Center
Read more
technology-Qatar-fintech-hub-logo
Qatar FinTech Hub
Read more
QFZ web logo white-01...
Qatar Free Zones Authority
Read more
61d18656bf693 II-QSTP – 1
Qatar Science and Technology Park

Explore more

Looking to start or grow your business in Qatar?

Looking to start or grow your business in Qatar?

The Invest Qatar Gateway allows to connect with companies in Qatar, find potential partners, and find business opportunities

التكنولوجيا

Static banner 1920 × 400

نظرة سريعة

توفر قطر فرص كبيرة للاستثمار في قطاع التكنولوجيا.  برنامج قطر الذكية (تسمو)، الذي يركز على تسخير قوة التكنولوجيا والابتكار لتحويل قطر إلى دولة ذكية وإتاحة فرص جديدة للقطاع الخاص. وتعمل الدولة جنبًا إلى جنب مع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات، مثل مايكروسوفت وجوجل لتسريع التحوّل الرقمي والارتقاء بالمنظومة التكنولوجية. قطر أول دولة تستخدم شبكة الجيل الخامس 5G، حيث سجلت رقمًا قياسيًا عالميًا في انتشار الإنترنت بلغت نسبته 99.7%، الأمر الذي يُشير إلى القفزات العملاقة التي حققتها الدولة في تصدر مشهد مبادرات الرقمنة العالمية.

أول شبكات

الجيل الخامس 5G

متاحة تجاريًا مع قمرين صناعيين للاتصالات

7.2%

معدل النمو السنوي

للقطاع الرقمي في عام 2023

2.5%

مساهمة قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات

في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي في عام 2021

الأولى

عالميًا في مجال الإنترنت

مع نسبة انتشار تصل إلى 100% على مستوى العالم

التطورات الجارية

Technology-Qatar-Fintech-hub

مركز قطر للتكنولوجيا المالية

تهدف قطر إلى بناء منظومة قوية وقادرة على التنافس عالميًا في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية، تنسجم مع أولويات رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 وخطة قطر الاستراتيجية الثانية للقطاع المالي. وتقوم وكالة ترويج الاستثمار في قطر، كهيئة مشرفة على علامة "استثمر قطر"، بالعمل على إنشاء نماذج ناجحة من الشركات الدولية في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية والقطاعات الرئيسية الأخرى.

Technology-Qatar-Fintech-hub
Technology-QBIC

حاضنة قطر للأعمال – ديجيتال آند بياند

تُعد المنارة الرقمية حاضنة متخصصة في تطوير وتسريع نمو الشركات الناشئة، والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، التي تركز على التكنولوجيا في دولة قطـــر، وشركات التكنولوجيا سريعة النمو التي تتطلع إلى الاستقرار في قطر. وتهدف ديجيتال آند بياند التي أنشأتها شركة أوريدو بالشراكة مع حاضنة قطر للأعمال، إلى تمكين الجيل القادم من شركات الابتكار في قطر، واستقطاب الشركات الناجحة ذات النطاق الواسع إلى قطر، من خلال مجموعة شاملة من حلول الدعم والتمويل.

Technology-QBIC
Technology-Qatar-Sports-tech

حاضنة قطر لتكنولوجيا الرياضة

تتميز بخبراتها التي تزيد عن عشر سنوات في قطاع استثمارات الشركات الناشئة وتسريع نموها، وهي من بين الشركات التي تعمل في الدوحة حاليًا للارتقاء بقطاع الرياضة إلى آفاق جديدة.
أطلق بنك قطر للتنمية حاضنة قطر لتكنولوجيا الرياضة (سبورتس تك)، ويقوم بتشغيلها معسكر تدريب الشركات الناشئة (سبورتس بوت كامب) في ظل الدعم القوي المقدّم من اللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث، ودوري نجوم قطر، ومجموعة بي إن الإعلامية، ومركز قطر للمال، ومؤسسة أسباير زون، وإم بي كيه القابضة، ووزارة التجارة والصناعة.

Technology-Qatar-Sports-tech
Static banner 820 x 440

قمة الويب في قطر

تستضيف دولة قطر قمة الويب، وهي أكبر مؤتمر عالمي في التكنولوجيا، والذي يُعقد لأول مرة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. وستكون قمة الويب في قطر 2024 بمثابة تجمعًا مذهلاً  يختص بالتكنولوجيا والابتكار وريادة الفكر العالمي في قلب منطقة الشرق الأوسط

من المتوقع أن تجمع هذه القمة، وهي الأولى من نوعها في المنطقة، أكثر من 7,500 شخص من ألمع العقول في عالم التكنولوجيا، إلى جانب أكثر من 600 شركة ناشئة، وأكثر من 300 مستثمر. وستوفر هذه الفعالية منصة حيوية لربط جيل جديد من رواد الأعمال في مجال التكنولوجيا بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط مع المستثمرين والصحفيين والعملاء والشركاء وغيرهم من جميع أنحاء العالم، وستكون فرصة مشوقة لتعزيز ورعاية المنظومة التقنية سريعة النمو في المنطقة

Static banner 820 x 440
CYBERSECURITY-1 (1)

الأمن السيبراني

من المتوقع أن يشهد سوق الأمن السيبراني العالمي نموًا مطردًا خلال السنوات القادمة بإيرادات تبلغ نحو 403 مليار دولار بحلول عام 2027. ويتمتع الأمن السيبراني بقدرات واعدة في القطاعات التي تستخدم معلومات حساسة، منها على سبيل المثال الرعاية الصحية، والتعليم، والقطاع العام. وتُعد قطر الأسرع نموًا في الإنفاق على هذا القطاع في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا ويتوقع أن تُخصص ميزانية تقوق 1,64 مليار دولار بحول عام 2026 مما يوفر فرصًا استثمارية مُجزية لشركات الأمن السيبراني.

CYBERSECURITY-1 (1)
CLEAN-TECH-2

التكنولوجيا النظيفة

وتعني طرق ووسائل تقليل التأثير السلبي على البيئة بسبب استخدام التقنيات التقليدية، وباتت التكنولوجيا النظيفة تحظى باهتمام كبير وانتشار واسع في جميع أنحاء العالم خاصةً في ظل التوجهات والمطالبات بالاستدامة وزيادة الاستثمار في الطاقة النظيفة الصديقة للبيئة أو ما يُعرف بالطاقة الخضراء. ومن المتوقع زيادة حصة الطاقة المتجددة في إنتاج الطاقة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يناهز 8%. وتوفر السياسات الحكومية والبنية التحتية التكنولوجية في قطر فرصًا استثمارية بقيمة 75 مليار دولار في هذا القطاع بحلول عام 2030.

CLEAN-TECH-2
3D print

الطباعة الثلاثية الأبعاد

تُعد قطر دولة واعدة فيما يتعلق بقطاع الطباعة الثلاثية الأبعاد، الذي بات مستخدمًا في العديد من المجالات الصناعية الرئيسية حول العالم. وتوفر قطر، فرص متنوعة للشركات العاملة في هذا المجال، خاصة في مجال صناعة الطائرات، والبنية التحتية، والرعاية الصحية. ومن شأن التعاون التكنولوجي مع مؤسسات على غرار جامعة تكساس إي أند إم في قطر، وسدرة للطب، وجامعة قطر، أن يُعزز جاذبية السوق القطري للشركات الراغبة بالاستثمار في هذا المجال بمساعدة الدعم الحكومي والبرامج الوطنية.

3D print
E-commerce

التجارة الإلكترونية

اعتمد نجاح التجارة الإلكترونية في قطر على توفر عاملين رئيسيين هما انتشار الإنترنت والهواتف الجوالة. كما ساهم تطور خدمات السداد الرقمية في توفير زخم إضافي لعمليات التجارة الإلكترونية. لكن إمكانيات التجارة الإلكترونية في قطر لا تزال غير مستغلة بالكامل، خاصة أن قطر تتمتع برابع أعلى معدل للدخل الفردي في العالم وتحتل المركز الرابع عالميًا وفق مؤشر القيادة للجيل الخامس 5G. وتتوفر فرص الاستثمار على كافة مستويات سلسلة القيمة للتجارة الإلكترونية، خاصة لكون 40% من السكان دون 30 سنة، ولأن معدل الإنفاق الرقمي هو الأعلى في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

E-commerce

من هي الشركات المتواجدة حالياً

منظومة التكنولوجيا في قطر

إقرأ المزيد
Untitled
وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات
إقرأ المزيد
technology-digital-incubation-center-logo
حاضنة الأعمال الرقمية
إقرأ المزيد
technology-Qatar-fintech-hub-logo
مركز قطر للتكنولوجيا المالية
إقرأ المزيد
QFZ web logo white-01...
هيئة المناطق الحرة في قطر
إقرأ المزيد
61d18656bf693 II-QSTP – 1
واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

اسكتشف المزيد

المنشورات

هل تتطلع إلى تأسيس أو تنمية أعمالك في قطر؟

هل تتطلع إلى تأسيس أو تنمية أعمالك في قطر؟

تتيح لك بوابة استثمر قطر التواصل مع الشركات في قطر، والعثور على شركاء أعمال، وإيجاد فرص عمل